Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.4
Property location
7.6
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.6
Value
7.6

Reviews

    Emily
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    11 April 2018

    Wonderful! Beautiful location, clean room and very helpful staff. Food was also great.

    The hotel was lovely and the staff were extremely helpful especially Jess, who was an amazing translator for our poor Spanish and was full of suggestions with what to do in San Gil.
    Tim Colombia
    co

    Review score

    8.8
    10 January 2018

    Beautifully positioned rustic hotel with great views.

    The road up to the hotel is steep and some taxi drivers told us their car wouldn't make it so we had to get out at the hotel below and walk up the rest (only about 50 metres more but would have been bad had we had a lot of luggage).
    The view over the mountains is great. The staff were really friendly. The bathroom was built into the side of the hill (complete with unmoveable enormous rock as a feature!). Some wonderful birds greeted us in the morning whilst we tucked in to a tasty and plentiful breakfast.
    co

    Review score

    7.5
    3 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roland
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 September 2017

    We had a really enjoyable time exploring San Gil and using this hotel as a base.

    This is a very special hotel. The staff are really kind. They took time to do a special 'happy birthday' breakfast for my husband and were generally extremely helpful. The breakfast is very good and the restaurant meals are amazing value! Their baby beef is the best in Colombia! They also have cold and hot drinking water on tap so if you're English take tea bags! The hotel has a rustic feel and amazing views. The rooms are clean and quite barn like which we really liked. Of course, it is not 5 star accommodation and the price reflects that but I found it very endearing and the food was way above our expectations. If the owners of the hotel are reading this please give your staff a bonus as they deserve it!
    El Niño RICK
    ch

    Review score

    7.1
    1 September 2017

    Cool hotel far from center

    Very far from town and uphill. But good for chilling out. Pools a bit dirty.
    Very friendly staff and good breakfast
    HANEUL
    co

    Review score

    10
    11 July 2017

    so kind and friendly staff and nice service.

    what an amazing staff and classic breakfast. everything was perfect.
    se

    Review score

    4.2
    27 March 2017

    Dissapointing.

    Small breakfast, was promised buffet but no, there was a guy putting a small size food on the plates, they couldn't change the name in the booking from my husband to me so we had to pay IVA (I worked in hotel and know how easy this would be...) the pool was dirty, the room was dirty when we checked in, didn't change toilet paper, as well as if you left the towels dirty they would charge you, which is redicilous, of course they're gonna get dirty! So we used our own towels. It might have been cheap because it was low season, still we left disappointed.
    The staff was nice and it looked beautiful
    Pontus
    se

    Review score

    8.3
    21 March 2017

    Ok place for decent price

    Breakfast, some ham cheese and butter would have been nice....a bit of noice from the mainroad down the Valley
    Cozy hotel, swimmingpool, hammocks
    Eduardo_Segovia
    pa

    Review score

    7.9
    13 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    NicoSuAb
    es

    Review score

    5.0
    16 January 2017
    The food.
    The people was very nice.
    pettein
    co

    Review score

    9.6
    20 December 2016

    Lovely rural place

    The staff were not concentrated
    The leisure facilities such as jacuzzi and sauna were awesome. The bed was enormous and in general lovely rooms